Oslo, my Oslo

My beloved city was attacked today, and scenes I never thought I`d see unfolded as a huge bomb went off smack in the middle of the city.

But even more so the other event that unfolded itself an hour or so after the initial attack. At Utøya – where 700 youths were gathered at a governing Labour Party youth camp, this man set the boat adrift (thus cutting off the only escape) and started shooting kids. I think that part is almost worse for me then the bomb, because the fact of trapping them out there and systematicly shooting them in a monstrosity!

It`s horrible!

My thoughts go out tonight to those affected and those missing their loved ones.

Leave a Reply

